Day 26: Leavin on a Jet Plane

Feeling lots of bittersweet feelings right now as we board our plane. I already miss my kids. I feel guilty. I’m really excited, but the leaving my kids feelings are winning right now.

I know our kids are in good hands though (thanks mom and dad!) They will have so much fun with them while we’re gone and the week will (hopefully) fly by since they have school this week.

I’m grateful for the nice Lyft driver we had this morning, my coffee, hugs from my mom and kids. Next update will be from warm(er) weather!

5 responses to “Day 26: Leavin on a Jet Plane”

  1. How did I miss that you were going away this week…Have a wonderful time, you deserve every bit of your time away !!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good for you! Enjoy it!
    And your children are in good hands, grandparents are the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Relax and have a great time. I regret that we didn’t travel more when we were younger…I never wanted to leave the kids. What I’ve learned is that your doing parents and kids a favor. They will all have a ball and it will strengthen their bonds. Have fun strengthening the bonds with your hubby.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Have a wonderful week. Feel all of the emotions at all of the times and let that sunshine soak it all in. ☀️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started