Day 23: To Do Lists

I’m one of those people. I get the happy feelings in my brain when I check something off of a list. So, I have way too many lists.

I’m a little overwhelmed by the amount of things to do before our upcoming trip, simply because I won’t have a full day to get them all done. I’m trying my best to just do a little at a time. My husband is amazing as always. He’s doing so much to make sure we’re ready to go.

Tonight, my goal is to pack most of my clothes. I started last night but didn’t get very far. Tomorrow night I hope to squeeze a pedicure in after work and then finish up packing when the kids go to bed. Saturday, I hope to get the house relatively clean for my parents since they’re watching the kids for us. I’m going to make sure the fridge and freezer are stocked and ready, and school snacks are in the cabinet. All the things for the kids-medication, vitamins, the after school routine…all the little things that’ll need to be in order…gotta work on that, too!

2 responses to “Day 23: To Do Lists”

  1. You have lots to think about, but it sounds like you’re getting started early. I wonder where you’re going. Does your blog give a clue? Kudos for having a helpful husband. They are the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started